Newport, Rhode Island

 
 
 
banner-newport.jpg

NEWPORT, RHODE ISLAND

The Belle View Inn is centrally in Newport Rhode Island and is within walking distance to several of the areas most popular attractions. With Newport's rich history, incredible shoreline and endless festivals and activities it really has something for everyone.

Having lived in Newport for many years, we always have suggestions for our guests for the best local restaurants, beaches, mansions and much more and we are happy to share this with you on our web site in the hope it makes planning your Newport vacation as easy as possible.


Arts,Theater & Museums

Onne Van Der Wal Photography - www.vanderwal.com

Jane Pickens Theater - www.janepickens.com

Tennis Hall of Fame - www.tennisfame.com

Firehouse Theater - www.firehousetheater.org

 

Dining

Salvation Cafe - www.salvationcafe.com

Sardellas Italian Restaurant - www.sardellas.com

The Clarke Cooke House - www.clarkecooke.com

The Black Pearl - www.blackpearlnewport.com 

La Forge Casino Restaurant - www.laforgenewport.com

Nikolas Pizza - www.nikolaspizzanewport.com

Flo's Clam Shack - www.flosclamshack.com

Brick Alley Pub - www.brickalley.com

22 Bowens - www.22bowens.com

The Mooring - www.mooringrestaurant.com 

Castle Hill Restaurant - www.castlehillinn.com

Spiced Pear Restaurant - www.spicedpear.com

Atlantic Grille - www.atlanticgrille.com

White Horse Tavern - www.whitehorsenewport.com

Joes American Bistro - www.josamericanbistro.com

 

Preservation Society of Newport County - www.newportmansions.org

Rough Point (Doris Duke Residence) - www.newportrestoration.org

Mansions

 

Beaches

Easton's Beach - www.eastonsbeach.com

Bike & Scooter Rentals

Scooter World - www.scooterworldri.com

Parks & Hiking

Norman Bird Sanctuary - www.normanbirdsanctuary.org

Sachuest Point National Wildlife Refuge - www.fws.gov

Fort Adams - www.fortadams.org

Block Island Ferry - www.blockislandferry.com

Polo

Newport International Polo Series - www.nptpolo.com

Sailing

Schooner Adirondack ll - www.sail-newport.com

Gansett Cruises - www.gansettcruises.com

America's Cup Charters - www.americascupcharters.com

Wineries

Newport Vineyards - www.newportvineyards.com 

Sakonnet Vineyards - www.sakonnetvineyard.com 

Greenvale Vineyards - www.greenvale.com

 

Recreation